The Institute of Naturopathic Education and Research (INER) was incorporated under the Corporations Act (Ontario) in 1984. INER is registered as a charitable organization under the federal Income Tax Act. INER operates CCNM and the Robert Schad Naturopathic Clinic. CCNM receives no direct government funding.

CCNM's board of governors consists of naturopathic doctors and laypersons from a variety of disciplines who are elected by INER members. The Board's mandate is to govern the organization, that is the Corporation (INER) operating as the Canadian College of Naturopathic Medicine (CCNM), with a strategic perspective through effective policy governance and assurance of executive performance that allows the vision and ends of the organization to be achieved with excellence.

INER Board of Governors

Dr. Colleen McQuarrie, B.Sc., BA, ND (Chair) 
Clinic Director and Founder, Ottawa Integrative Health Centre
Ottawa, ON

Dr. Carol Morley, B.Kin., ND (Vice-Chair) 
Owner/Operator, Zawada Health
Mississauga, ON

David Nostbakken, PhD
President, China Green Channel International
Director and Executive Vice President, Ecology Global Network
Ottawa, ON

Sameet Batavia, CA (Treasurer)
Partner/Senior Manager/Manager
Pricewaterhouse Coopers,
Toronto, ON

Dr. Arnel Beaubrun, B.Sc., ND
Owner, Integra Naturopathics
Calgary, AB

Rick Davey, PhD
Toronto, ON

Neil Davis, LLB
Partner, Davis Webb LLP
Toronto, ON

Victoria Hemming, MBA
Ottawa, ON

Dr. Daphne Jurgens B.Sc., ND
Ottawa, ON

Tosca Reno Kennedy, B.Sc., B.Ed., NTP
President & CEO, TRIM
Toronto, ON

​Krista Kostroman
Student Governor
Class of 2018

Ron Noble, MBA
Toronto, ON

Dr. Gannady Raskin, ND
Miami, FL

Eileen Tobey, APR, F(CPRS)
President, beSPEAK Communications
Toronto, ON  

Non-Voting Representatives 

Bob Bernhardt, PhD
President/CEO, CCNM

Dr. Afsoun Khalili, ND (Faculty Representative)
Clinic Faculty, CCNM