The Institute of Naturopathic Education and Research (INER) was incorporated under the Corporations Act (Ontario) in 1984. INER is registered as a charitable organization under the federal Income Tax Act. INER operates CCNM and the Robert Schad Naturopathic Clinic. CCNM receives no direct government funding.

CCNM's board of governors consists of naturopathic doctors and laypersons from a variety of disciplines who are elected by INER members. The Board's mandate is to govern the organization, that is the Corporation (INER) operating as the Canadian College of Naturopathic Medicine (CCNM), with a strategic perspective through effective policy governance and assurance of executive performance that allows the vision and ends of the organization to be achieved with excellence.

INER Board of Governors

Barbara Weiss, ND (Chair)
Private Practice
Toronto, ON

Arnel Beaubrun, B.Sc., ND
Owner, Integra Naturopathics
Calgary, AB

Neil Davis, LLB
Partner, Davis Webb LLP
Toronto, ON

Tosca Reno Kennedy, B.Sc., B.Ed., NTP
President & CEO, TRIM
Toronto, ON

Joel Lanphear, PhD
Associate Dean, Educational Program
Interim Associate Dean, Student Affairs
College of Medicine, Central Michigan University
Mt. Pleasant, Michigan

Colleen McQuarrie, B.Sc., BA, ND (Vice-Chair) 
Clinic Director and Founder, Ottawa Integrative Health Centre
Ottawa, ON

Carol Morley, B.Kin., ND (Vice-Chair) 
Owner/Operator, Zawada Health
Mississauga, ON

David Nostbakken, PhD
President, China Green Channel International
Director and Executive Vice President, Ecology Global Network
Ottawa, ON

Michelle Strom, CA, (Treasurer)
Toronto, ON 

Eileen Tobey, APR, F(CPRS)
President, beSPEAK Communications
Toronto, ON  

Daphne Jurgens B.Sc., ND

Ottawa, ON

Sameet Batavia, CA
Partner/Senior Manager/Manager
Pricewaterhouse Coopers,
Toronto, ON

Victoria Hemming, MBA
Ottawa, ON

Joann Osbourne, ND
Optimal Wellbeing Clinic
Dartmouth, NS 

As’ad Hamid
Student Governor
Class of 2017

Non-Voting Representatives 

Bob Bernhardt, PhD
President/CEO, CCNM

Kim Fisher (Secretary)
Executive Assistant, President's Office

Afsoun Khalili, ND (Faculty Representative)
Clinic Faculty, CCNM

Michael Reansbury (Staff Representative)
Acting Manager, Library Services, CCNM